Sunday: Racing Santas

It was another glorious day today, warm and sunny, so I took a walk into town to have a look at the Santa race which started at midday in the main square.  It pretty much brought traffic to a standstill but no-one seemed to mind.

How do you explain this to kids who think that there is only one Santa?  I guess you could say there is only one real one but lots of people like to dress up like him - a bit like Freddy Mercury.

---------------------------------------------------------------

Given that I only have 5 more pages to go I think I am close enough to finishing to tell you that I have read 'Notes From The Underground' and 'The Double' (in one volume) by Dostoyevsky.  Both were really good but I struggled a bit with the stream of consciousness in the first half of 'Notes' (do you like my casual reference there?).  But I am glad I stuck with it - the second half was excellent.  I seem to have been on a bit of a Russian track of late....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.