Visiting

5years 62days 

Its been a day of much festive "doings". I had a session first thing, before we went out to three different post offices. I took her to a Frozen birthday party she'd been invited to. She arrived just in time to meet Elsa and Olaf. It was possibly the best Elsa I've come across in the local party circuit. We didnt stay long as our day was rather insane. We headed then to my sisters for lunch, presents and a play. She got a new gruffalo onesie and immediately put it on, ditching her party dress. We then went and swapped presents (without the children noticing) with another friend and headed round the corner to do the same with another. At that house we stayed for a nice play - Katie, Emma and Olivia ran off immediately to play and had a wonderful time. Next call of the day was our annual festive gathering with the Harts. Yummy tea, Katie and Jaden at the piano.... a lightsabre fight. Excellent times. I totally expected her to go to sleep on the way from theirs to my parents. She had other plans. She stayed awake nearly two hours before curling on my knee. I suggested she might want to go to bed. She immediately agreed and was asleep in under a minute. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.