Trabroun

By trabroun

A Day at the Races

T'was a sunny Saturday and S was playing in a pipe band entertaining the crowds between each horse race at Musselburgh. It was a race meeting which was meant to be held at York but due to race course problems they came to Scotland
A great venue for blipping I thought.
Took both my "big" camera and the little ixus - big camera for action shots, little camera for informal S shots - ie when she isn't looking
Well " big" camera battery went Boof so little camera took over and managed to get a few pics.
Good day - no bets placed - may be should have as the chap behind me won £900 on one horse.
My bargain for the day was that I got in for nothing, I asked the security guard if I could take a pic of S in her kilt and he said I could get in for nothing and stay as long as I liked but not to tell anyone! Heehee
A bit awkward though as it meant hubbie was left outside on the street on his own as he was away parking the car! oops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.