Inverculain

By Inverculain

Silver & Gold

Every year, I like to spend a day up in London doing my Christmas shopping. Normally that's in early December, sometimes - if I'm really organized - in late November. This year, though, things have been a bit hectic and I only got around to it today!

I started in Oxford Street, then Tottenham Court Road (amazed at the new interior of Foyles!), Seven Dials and on to Covent Garden. From there I took the tube up to Camden Town and spent ages in the market, then by way of total contrast back to Selfridges. Mission more or less accomplished - there WILL be a few frantic purchases of stocking fillers tomorrow, but nothing major - and home.

I caught these two street performers preparing at Covent Garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.