Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Montage

Emergency blip.  

Turn 50 for two minutes and woke up this morning with crippling back pain.  I have NEVER had back problems before   I am positively robust ! 

Today however, I crawled, hobbled, drag my weary carcass through the house.  This also threw me into a panic.  I have never been so unprepared for Christmas.  I haven't even made my cake (although the fruit has been steeping in brandy for a L  O  N  G time!).

Feeling very overwhelmed today. Everything seems a mountain to climb.
My glass is definately half empty today.

And then I read about the tragic RTA in George Square.  We would go see the lights in George Square with my mum and dad every Christmas.  I even took the big girls when they were very small.

So much sadness around the world including Sydney and Cairns.  I needed to take a step back, appreciate my family and my life.  There is so  much pressure to be the perfect mum, wife, worker, to have the perfectly decorated house, tree, presents.  But it takes a day like today to make you realise how blessed you are.  

So the cake isn't made, the turkey is still frozen, the tree is lopsided, the ironing pile is so tall it needs fairy lights and a star.

But we have each other.

Here's a gift that No 2 made for me.  I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.