I popped peggy down to the doc today to get checked as she was still saying her ear was sore...so she's on antibiotics for an ear infection and big tonsils. it's amazing how quickly they start to work, she has colour back in her cheeks tonight.

l made the lime pickle for christmas day with the limes that had been fermenting for three months. man, it's so tasty...and I'm not even a pickle fan. the house smelled amazing. peggy and daisy played mincraft on the ps3, beth was at amy's and beefy was off delivering stuff. so it was a nice day....but then I went out in the evening to do the food shopping and the horrors of supermarket christmas shopping were right in my face. it was horrible, but it's done. I'm not spending one more penny this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.