dwalletta

By dwalletta

After the rain

I treated myself to a new Christmas jacket this year. It's a sort of furry leopardskin number, and when I bought it the lass in the shop apologised because she didn't think it was real. I hope I managed to look suitably crestfallen.

I was wearing it today when the sky deposited bucketfuls of sleety rain on central Edinburgh, and within minutes I turned from sleek cat into drowned rat. As the rain stopped, a beautiful rainbow appeared over the town. Which  had strangely disappeared from the shot when I downloaded it. So you'll have to use your imagination - it really was there. 

I took another photo tonight and a similar thing happened - Santa's sleigh could no longer be seen above the rooftops. I hope he's nevertheless generous to all of you good people tomorrow, and even better to the naughty ones. Personally, I'm hoping for an umbrella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.