LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Sand sculpting miles away from the beach

It is Christmas Eve!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And I am spending it in the UK.

This is my first ever Christmas spent outside of the Philippines. I went to town today to find something to give my hostess for New Year. I have been thinking about what to bring her since the day my application was approved. It was not easy since i dont have anything Filipino with me right now. And having to ask people from the Philippines to send me a souvenir from the Phils would be very impractical. I opted for a fancy moulded chocolate then. I will probably feature it in another blip. Thank God for chocolates!

I saw this dog sculpture along the Parade. It was nicely done. A very basic sand sculpture but it was still fascinating specially that it was sculpted miles away from the beach where sand is abundant. The effort of bringing sand in this area is saying something about the determination of the sculptor to entertain pedestrians and eventually generate money from it. It took the sculptor 2 hours to do this he said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.