1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Merry Christmas!

Sorry I haven't been about much lately, this moving house, starting a new job and getting what few bits I need to do together for the festive season is leaving me with very little time or energy!

All is going well with the house, though we still have loads to do of course. Had a bit of a scare when Arfa uncharacteristically disappeared for a day, but he's back safe and sound now.

I have a job at a stables about 5mins drive from the house! I've only done one 8 hour shift so far, which was yesterday - it was exhausting! There are 49 horses and ponies to care for, so plenty of mucking out to do. It  will certainly keep me fit!

Today we had Christmas lunch with my mum and brother, then went over to the farm to see the kids, where we spent a happy afternoon chatting and playing with the kids new toys! They have all been ill with dreadful colds, but at least the kids were cheerful ( and alive, after the scare with Alex two weeks ago ).

Home now, getting ready for an early night as I have another shift at the stables tomorrow, before heading over to Sav's mum and dad's for an evening of hilarity and far too much dessert, if last year is anything to go by!

Hope you are all having a lovely time with family and friends. For us it's a joy to be able to visit many of ours and yet only be a few minutes from home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.