1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Christmas 2013

It's been a quiet day for everyone as I had no voice for most of it!

I slept late as wasn't feeling too great, but was up and ready by 1pm when my brother arrived to have Christmas dinner with myself, our mum and Sav.

As you can see, we put our gifts around the festive telly! I photographed the discarded wrapping paper and planned to make a before and after blip, but ...

Then we visited the farm so of course Mary and Little Christmas Pud, otherwise know as Baby Alex, also had to be blipped! Mary is playing with the tea set my mum gave her and Alex is just overwhelmed by it all!

Their dad was in charge of the mulled wine and from now on I shall call him Dr Hemphill, as he seems to have almost cured my bad throat with it! I at least regained the ability to speak, and still can this evening.


The box of Rudolph's poo is Sav's gift from Mary and Little Pud!

Oh, and as mum has gone out, Molly has found refuge on Sav's knee, clearly having had too much turkey!

I hope you've all had a lovely family day as I have with both of mine and indeed both of Sav's in the preceding two days. Can't wait til hanging out with them all is the norm, rather than the exception ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.