Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Christmas Under The Golden Gate Bridge

Merry Christmas!!  

Today was a beautiful and sunny (though cold) day in San Francisco.  I decided I would take one of the double decker bus tours, but found out that the one that gives us (the employees of my airline) a free tour was not operating today.  Since I was already at Fisherman's Wharf I decided to hop on a small boat leaving on an hour-long Bay cruise.  

What a perfect day for it!  Not a cloud in the sky.  Since the Bay is often covered in fog, this is not something to be taken for granted!  In all the years of regularly going to San Francisco (over 20), I have never done a Bay cruise!  I can highly recommend it.  These small boats are much less expensive than the bigger red and white Bay cruises.  I have nothing to compare it with, but it exceeded my expectations.  There were people from all over the world on our boat and the commentary was good.  

It was a very fun way to spend Christmas day and how many people can say they've been UNDER the Golden Gate bridge on Christmas day?  

Now heading back to the UK and I'm looking forward to spending Boxing Day with my sister and family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.