MallyC

By MallyC

It's beginning to look a little like Christmas...

... but I am already over the festive season.  Each and every year, all my adult life, I have had every good intention to be organised and prepared ahead of the silly season.  But ...

No different this year even with a couple of gifts bought after Christmas 2013!

Mother had her coiffured this morning and whilst she was being attended to I went to do a little last minute food shopping via a quick stop at the bank.  Well that was the plan!  There was a queue to the front doors of the bank so I gave that a miss and then spent 15 minutes driving around the supermarket carpark waiting for a park.  Finally got inside and spent just minutes getting everything on my list then waited for 20 minutes to go through the self checkout which proceeded to play up and I was constantly putting my hand up for help from staff who are at the end of their tether and not returning my frustrated attempts at being cherry and pleasing.  So ba humbug I say and I hope you all have a fun filled Christmas Day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.