A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Dinner for one!

It's actually a rather tasty M&S ready meal so I can't complain, however I realised that this is only my second lone meal in a week! It's a little of a shock to the system ;]

Today I had the first of a series of shadow shifts. Since November-ish my work has consisted largely of youth group shifts, with the occasional cover shift thrown in. Not forgetting playscheme :] However, over the summer I'm hoping to pick up a few extra shifts so I've got a few shadows as I haven't met a lot of the service users on the current team.

While the early start was a bit of a jolt after living the lady of leisure life for a week it was a fun shift & the member of staff I was shadowing was lovely :]

Admittedly very thankful for the 2.30pm finish!

Tomorrow another shadow shift awaits...so it's off the laptop, into my PJs, cradling a large mug of something warm with a good book and finally off to bed :]

Past couple of days backblipped :]

And as I keep forgetting...

Today I'm thankful for:
-Scotland's long days of light!
-A job which involves working with people
-Living close enough to M&S that making quick trips over for the markdowns is quite justifiable ;]



(Apologies for the waffle...I can't make my words work tonight!!)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.