Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Ho ho ho!

And at last it arrived - Christmas Day 2014. When I got home from my jaunt to the midnight Carol Service with my sister I was so tired that G and I just headed off to bed.  Usually I open my birthday presents then, so that in the morning it is just Christmas gifts.  Not opening them last night meant a huuuuuuge pile of pressies this morning!

Amongst many other lovely things I got tickets to see Joan Armatrading and First Aid Kit - so looking forward to those gigs. 

As usual, when going to be cooking for other people I got myself into a total state of panic and stress.  How can anyone enjoy cooking? Let alone cooking for other people?

I worry, and stress, and hyperventilate, and panic in case I get the timings wrong, or the meat isn't cooked, and it is a bloody nightmare to me to have to make food for people.  However, as usual, it all worked out okay.  G went for Mum, and then his family arrived.  The table and chairs got carted in from the garage, and put (well, wedged really!) into the livingroom.  We all got tucked in tightly around it, and got stuck in to a reasonably tasty and filling Christmas Dinner. 

G's son came along after he finished work, and Mum went home.  Then we got stuck into the cheese and sampled the Christmas Beers from a microbrewery in Perth, and a couple of nice whiskies, and a lovely little bottle of Amontillado sherry. 

Toddled off to bed about 1am, with a full tummy and a nice little festive glow!  Hope y'all had a lovely day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.