The Horse Whisperers

Well I was a gatecrasher today! I didn't know I was going to be one but I should have known things wouldn't be simple when I agreed to go with Jude to see Mary today. I thought we were going to Mary's house. I followed her down the motorway...because I like to have my own car so I can leave when I want...and we drove to Roger and Heather's. Who? I hear you say.....well I didn't know them, or the rest of the family who were there. I'm not very good at being with new people so momentarily I could have killed Jude, fortunately they were all lovely. 

The house was fabulous with views over Bolton. We went off for a two hour walk towards Rivington Pike, up and down hills which is not good for an old cripple like me, but it was great fun. 

Now, I am a bit OCD and I do like to know where I'm going, who will be there and what we are going to do. I thought we were going to Mary's when we arrived back from the walk...nope! We sat down to eat...which I have to say was fab, but I just like to know everything...you know what I mean???

Mary's party....yes party was this evening! I didn't even know we were going to a party. I'm not good at parties where I don't know people. Yes, I am weird I know...but this is me I'm afraid. Jude and I nipped round to Mary's before the party and had a quick cuppa with her before we headed home. We decided to not to stay on, especially as the weather was becoming decidedly Wintery. In fact it was a good job we left when we did as the snow started. 

Not only was snow coming down sideways the world and his wife were leaving the Reebok after a match....the drive home was horrific. I am glad to be snug at home now. 

It is white outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.