at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Cinderella

Hannah came down to see Ivy this morning (Ivy has been asking for Hannah in the past few days, I think as a way of asking for company since she normally sees Hannah at playgroups). Ivy helped Hannah put her shoes on when it was time to go.

In the afternoon she went to bake christmas cookies with Finlay and Nuala, I'd made them both chef hats just like Ivy's for christmas, so the three chefs could wear their hats together. Lisa found Ivy a tiny little apron, which coupled with her hat was the cutest thing ever- I really struggled to go and leave Ivy behind because she was so cute, but I had to go to the deli and buy some cheese (an integral part of christmas don't you know). 

Ivy opened her stocking before bed and got slightly over excited.... she came out with a new word 'orange' that we've never heard her say before and then she did her 'stealth' walk round the living room giggling eating orange segments. Also in her stocking was a new duvet suit from Granny grant and pops that she cuddled and a new pair of slippers from Euan and I. Ivy pulled off one of her shoes and kept trying to put her foot in her stocking saying it was a 'shoooo'. She also unwrapped her first present from Granny Grant and Pops that turned out to be an apron- which made me very happy since I was thinking she needed one since she looked so good in the one at Lisa's house. 

We watched the gruffalo and drank hot chocolate, then proffessor Branestawm which it turned out I remembered from an audio book I had as a child. (must remember to get Ivy a copy of the books for bedtime stories when she'sbigger) Ivy fell asleep cuddling me on the sofa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.