Life with Alice

By elirin

The Coldest Day

I am no more than a speck in the corner here, but the sun went all heptagonal so mum wanted to blip this one, and I let her.

Now we're talking cold. A wonderful day indeed, but the air was almost hard to breathe and the ground was like ice under my paws. I wasn't exactly freezing, I had my coat on, but after a while I got cold anyway. If I could only run properly I wouldn't mind. Too soon, is the answer I get to that. Worse is apparently to come. This is my coldest day yet. Mum claims it was cold in February too, but then I was newborn-ish and definitely not outside.

Mum says it's impossible to understand that we have been a pack for ten and a half months, and that we are counting down to my one year birthday. In her world, time has gone by quickly. From my point of view, we have been together Forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.