Life with Alice

By elirin

Alice in Winter Wonderland

Overnight, dry and very fluffy snow fell quietly on the frozen ground, and in the morning the oblique light hit the white to create a thousand shades of blue.

I was so happy when I came outside! I love snow! The morning walkie was great, and ended with me accidentally chasing Molly the cat. Mum was not happy. The afternoon playtime was Awesome! We had agreed on a compromise, which meant me being on my long line. I ran up and down the huge pile of snow in the background. I tried to plough snow with my nose, with some success. I played a splendid game of Fetch with my new red ball. I had so much fun!

Luckily, mum didn't realise until it was too late that I should have worn my overalls with legs today. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.