Drooping Poppy

One or two people suggested that I should perhaps continue the Red theme which came up in my blips for the past couple of days but when I came into the kitchen this morning and spotted this poppy in the sunlight I couldn't resist a quick blip before setting off for work. I did actually shoot some red things but in the end, for all its imperfections, the poppy wins the race. I'll return to the red theme in a day or two.
Tomorrow I will be travelling to a function at which our President, Mr.Higgins will be attending. I have been asked to shoot some work relates photos and you never know, if protocol allows, I may have a blip of the President for you tomorrow night. I'm not holding my breath though. These events are pretty strictly governed by rules and regulations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.