The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Merry Christmas!

This year was my first attempt at Christmas Dinner.

Steve's family were here so my first attempt was for 7 people!  Thankfully the dining table and 4 chairs were delivered on Christmas eve - It was touch and go for a while when Furniture Village called me on Christmas Eve morning to let me know the delivery driver was ill - I held my breath til the man eventually said it was be available in the afternoon - phew!  

I know my kitchen intimately after the past 3 days :)

Steve's mum was on hand to help me thankfully which save the potatoes from squishiness amongst other things.  

It was good to do and I think everyone enjoyed their lunch and had a good time.  I will be glad to not do it again for a while though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.