Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Starbright

Quite a busy day of lazing today.  I made up my mind last night that there was nothing on earth that could persuade me to leave home today, and certainly not to venture to the shops. So, I pottered about in my jammies until about 3pm when I decided I really had to take the dog for a proper walk, rather than just chuck him into the garden again.

Going upstairs to change, I thought G had left a light on in the spare room, but when I glanced in I realised it was the sun sinking fast over in the direction of Crieff, and the whole sky was turning gold.  The hanging Christmas decoration was partially eclipsing the ball of fire as it fell, and stood out in sharp relief.

We didn't walk too far, as it was incredibly icy, and the salt was hurting the dog's paws.  Also, I wanted to get back in time to watch the movie 'Hugo' at 3.50pm. 

Had a lovely chat with my daughter, and we discussed our plans for a family get-together on New Year's Day.  I'm really sorry it is Sunday tomorrow; I could really do with a few more of these lazy, relaxed days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.