Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Gun Dog

They boys were out shooting yesterday.  With a goose and a brace of teal I had to set this up very quickly before James, who was already late, had to disappear with his dog and lock the gun back up in it's safe.  

I got two decent shots... the one that this isn't I preferred but, the sunlight streaming through the door blew the wall out too much.  I didn't pay much attention to my light settings in my haste!  I'd moved the shotgun (thanks for correcting my typo Bootneck!) in the second and it would have given a much more pleasing composition.  Never mind. 

It's not a theme everyone approves of but, it's still very much part of the countryside life and any game that arrives in my house doesn't get wasted.  The goose was young and it's already now ready to cook for dinner.

Ps.  Now in an Asian Prune sauce and slow cooking. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.