Howzat!

It was a cold and frosty day and crying out to be photographed. I decided to take the small camera with the 50mm lens as I walked down to work. It is a fab lens for portraits, not so good for landscapes....but far lighter to carry. The cricket pitch was swathed in shimmering veil of frost and sunlight and so I made a quick detour. I would have loved to wander off into the woods, but I had to be at the teashop....sigh!

It was fairly quiet to start with and just as we had been lulled into a false sense of security, just as we were tidying for tidying sake, just as we thought we'd treat ourselves to a cuppa, just as I thought Sue might say, "At this rate you might get to go home early," the world and his bloody wife descended!! They were even tumbling through the door after the closed sign went up. Hence, it was a long and tiring day.

I called at Carole's for a cuppa and a post Christmas catchup. It was a slippy slidey walk home as the frost was back with a vengeance...it was quite beautiful as it twinkled underfoot though. As the cold trickled through me I did wonder whether I've done a stupid thing in signing up for the New Year's Day open water swim at the Quays. I was further perturbed when I read the report in the paper that temperatures are going to drop further over the next few days. I'm not a drama queen, he he he, but if I die in that icy water it has been a pleasure blipmates!


I've just realised I used the word hence...I sound like a character out of Jane Eyre! Well....Reader I married him....oops, I slipped into character again....a sherry too many methinks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.