Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

Cue daylight!

Same view -different day. This is the view from our room taken at 9am this morning with the shadow of the Shard pointing to St Paul's Cathedral. In the foreground, Southward Cathedral is bathed in sunshine. The first bridge on the right is London Bridge and moving left is Southwark Bridge, the Millennium Bridge aka the Wobbly Bridge, then Blackfriars.
I wouldn't have believed that I could sit for hours looking at this skyline but I did (night and day) and it still fascinates me. I would love to be able to put a link in here but it doesn't seem to be working so all I can add is to find out more about The Shard, Renzo Piano's iconic building, then try looking it up on Google.
Today I heard that apartments will soon be sold starting at £2,000,000, I'm going to dig down the sides of the sofa to see what I can find!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.