Just a perfect day

No apologies for the quality of the photo but it's a reminder to me of a perfect day in a difficult week. We'd planned today as UT (us time) and it really couldn't have been any better. We started with a leisurely stroll around Libertys where I took a shine to a beautiful print scarf. However with a £550 price tag I decided to let it go and bought 2 egg cups instead, before having a delightful lunch.
Next we made our way to Sadlers Wells theatre where we saw the most amazing production by Matthew Bourne of Swan Lake. This was the first ballet I ever saw 50 + years ago and it was a classical production so different from today's performance.
Then we made our way to the Oblix restaurant on 32 floor of the Shard which is where I took this dreadful picture but hope it shows Tower Bridge looking magnificent.
Tomorrow we are back to clearing up and getting ready for the next storm waiting to hammer us, there's an oven to clean and a mountain of jobs on my To Do list, but it has been a day full of magic which we have both enjoyed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.