From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A quiet day after a night of bagrock!

I'll try to make this a quickie as the telly is rubbish and a pint of Abbot Ale is calling me from the West Kirk. I'll see... It's freezing out there tonight and I nearly slipped on an icy patch by the Savoy Park Hotel earlier! Coming back from Morrisons earlier - I can't believe mom persuaded me to go there - crossing over Bellevue Road I stepped on something I thought was solid ice and it turned out to be a deep puddle and the water came up over my boots! Mom thought it was hilarious!

I can think of one person who would have read Bellevue as 'Bell End' but we won't dwell on that...

Last night at Ayr Town Hall seeing the Red Hot Chilli Pipers was wonderful. It was only the second time I'd seen them and I was quite surprised how tearful I felt as the previous time had been with my mom and dad. Happy memories and thoughts crept into my mind as I thought of those who could not be there.

It was unreserved seating upstairs and I went straight to the highest up seat right at the back where the view was unobstructed and I could take pictures to my heart's content without annoying anyone else. The pictures aren't marvellous due to the distance away and also I was a victim of the lighting changes. Some of the pyrotechnics' positioning made it look as if the pipers had had a rather hot curry the night before! A Glasgow/Ayr band - Rose Parade - were the main support. The Ayr Pipe Band Society joined the Chillis for a few numbers and the fact that so many friends and families of all concerned were in the audience made it an amazing night of emotions and warmth. Pictures here...

Today's picture is a rush as I ran out at 4pm to catch the last bit of sunset. I nearly missed it!

Track? I fancy a bit of Slade tonight - Coz I Love You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.