The Guardian Sunflower......

We spent hours at the Shopping centre today....I came away completely wrung out and not a little sad at all the crap that fills the selves and racks.

I am a bit proud of myself though ......... I made 90% of my Christmas presents this year...something I promised myself when I realised that just about everything I gave last year was from China. 

To the matter at hand though........

On closer inspection I realised that we do have Teddy producing Sunflowers in our area...apparently those in the know call them the Guardian Sunflowers as they look after these little ones with such great care until they are ready to find a good home...this little guy sleeping on those deep green leaves lives with us now.


“The sunflower is mine, in a way.”
Vincent van Gogh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.