Always Watching

I was standing at my kitchen counter, eating my morning cereal.

What is the ticking noise? Since I watch too many "cop" shows, I thought the worse. Have I "ticked" somebody off...somebody that knows how to make ticking devises?

Along with the ticking, there was another odd feeling. I felt like I was being watched. Was somebody in my back yard? In my driveway? Was it a nosy neighbor? A nosy squirrel?

No, no, no, and no. I tracked the noise down to this Santa. His green base has a solar panel, so when the sunlight hits him...he dances. Arms flailing, head moving from side to side.

The watching part got to me. I got a real nice TV sound bar from my S-I-L and daughter, and a nice hat and scarf from my other S-I-L, but other than that...I got squat this year from the jolly fat man.

Perhaps I should believe that Santa is always watching me. He knows if you've been bad or good...so be good for goodness sake!!  Perhaps I should least attempt to be a good boy.

Last thought. Do you think the snow pair on his right are jealous of Santa"s ability to move and dance? I know they both have smiles on their faces, but are the smiles forced? Do they also want to dance?

Always something to think about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.