small world

By ShiOna

On a cold and frosty morning

I have to admit that I did not appreciate my daughters 7 am wake up call to go and help her with the horses at the yard where she works, 7am on a Christmas morn is only acceptable when the kids are young, you have a glass of fucks buzz in your hand and the excitement of Santa's visit is uncontainable. However there was a lot to fit into the day so with the temp at -6 we wrapped up warm and went off to see to the horses. I was dispatched to fill haynets in the darkness, but while I was blindly muttering and fumbling in the unlit shed, nature and the universe were calmly going about their business, creating a beautiful dawn and presenting it for all to see. In one second I turned from wishing I was still wrapped in a cosy duvet with my eyes sealed shut in a deep sleep, to enjoying to magic of the moment with crisp clean air and new fresh light. That is the power if nature, never underestimate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.