m o s s t r o o p e r

By mosstrooper

Red Racer

The weather is naff so here is my second instalment of my Dinky Car series.

Racing Car No.1

This is a Diecast Alfa Romeo Tipo 158 Racing Car. c.1954

Miniature diecast model of an Alfa Romeo Tipo 158 racing car made in England around 1954 by Meccano Ltd., as part of their "Dinky Toys" series (No. 232).

This model is still fitted with it's original tyres and is decorated with it's original red and silver paint work, and white transfer racing numbers. Good condition (no damage, slight wear to paint). Length : 100mm.

In 1946, Alfa Romeo returned to racing for the first time since the war using the Tipo 158. The 158 was an up rated version of a car that was originally designed in 1938. For the 1950 season, the team's drivers consisted of Juan-Michel Fangio, Nino Farina and Luigi Fagioli. The 158's won all six races that season, the driver's championship going to Nino Farina.


For more information the Alfa Romeo Tipo 158 please click this link.

Please accept my apologies folks I know I'm way behind with my comments :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.