Grandma Geoff

When we popped out today we bumped into a friend of Geoff's, Fernan, his wife, and son, and mother in law.

Fernan's son was insistant on calling Geoff Grandma and kept holding his sleeve or front of his jumper while talking to him.  He is nearly four years old and is bilingual speaking bulgarian and english.  As he was excitedly talking about the cars he received for Christmas he was mixing the two languages.

They look slightly odd in this photo as instead of saying 'cheese' they were saying 'lamborghni'!

You can just see his Dad and real Grandma in the background of the shot.

Other than this a quiet day, filled out the 2015 calendar, made some tomato soup for lunch, put together a shopping list for tomorrow for the thai meal I am cooking, and did some knitting.

Thank you for all your lovely comments lately.  Sometimes I kick myself when I have a moan on blip (I also do this in real life hence all the bruises) but then remind myself it is a relflection of me and my life so not to worry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.