jojobunny

By jojobunny

Happy Anniversary to me

Two years ago today, I posted my first photo on Blipfoto.  Every day since then, I have photographed something.  
It's been an amazing journey for me since I started.  Some days I may have only taken a few pics, and some days I took a few hundred. 
I thought I was only going to do it for one year, but like many blippers, I got hooked.  I have photographed everything from sunsets and sunrises, wildlife, landscapes, portraits, houses, buildings, flowers, bugs, butterflies, the ocean, mountains, streams,  snow, to the sun, the moon, stars and a single drop of water. I've gone out before dawn, and very late in the evening to get (that shot!)
Every season has its own beauty. I live in the beautiful state of New Hampshire, where there is an abundance of reference to photograph.
The members of Blipfoto are so inspiring to me.  They live in all corners of the earth, and give us all a glimpse of life in their surroundings. I have interacted with wonderful photographers. I appreciate their feedback and comments.
I think the most amazing thing that has happened, going out everyday to take a pic, is how many times I went to take a photo of one thing, such as a sunrise, and out of the blue, an unexpected sight would appear.  It might have been some kind of wildlife, or sky event.
I have a deeper appreciation of our world and the beauty that surrounds us.  I thank God for allowing me to witness  and capture all of this.
I don't know if I will be out every single day, but I definitely will continue to capture my world.  I have a few ideas in mind for the coming year.
Stay tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.