Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Trying time...

We went out for a long walk this afternoon, lured by the blue skies and promise of an hour or so free from rain/sleet which had filled the morning on and off. I did manage a bit of wood chopping in the sun in the am. Though it might have been pm - I had a long session with my Kindle in bed this morning. My book is riveting.

This is a trying time for me, the aftermath of Christmas, what with all those lovely trees just being thrown away... Last year I dragged FIVE trees (not all at once) back to my lair, sorry - house,  and sawed them up for kindling. I am NOT going to do it this year.

I am NOT.

We did pass quite a few today and I turned the other cheek. And hurried by. And came home tree-less. Phew.

Talking of cheeks. My chipmunk cheeks seem to have quietly expanded downwards, and joined up under my chin. I'm sure it wasn't like that before... It's these pills...

We found a dog friendly pub and had a beer. JR requested that I put my hat back on - my hair was too unsightly (sticking up) for the general public to view.

Archie is really nosy - he looks in gates, over walls, in windows. He liked this window display.

Aha, the new Polaroid/Blipfoto... Maybe things will get fixed pronto, after all, Polaroid have a reputation to think of...


PS  On further reading, I don't think Polaroid DO have a reputation to worry about... But they must be watching over this debacle closely and wondering...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.