what we did today...

By SarnieV

In the gods...

Today's blip is of the choir and orchestra ready to start performing Handel's Messiah at the Usher Hall. It was a fantastic performance. I really enjoyed it. I also really enjoyed the picnic in the interval. My pal and I brought our wine and nibbles in our wee bags, others had full wicker hampers and picnic mats laid out on the floor in the bar and stairwells. A wonderfully quirky and fun tradition! I see this becoming part of my Christmas traditions, next time we will have a much more impressive picnic - we only found out about the picnic bit yesterday. The queue for the loo at the end was very long, so we had to go over to All Bar One for a beer so we could use theirs. There is always a silver lining

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.