what we did today...

By SarnieV

Handel's Messiah

A tradition that began last year has continued. Today is the performance of Handel's Messiah at the Usher's Hall, Edinburgh. It is the tradition to turn up with a picnic for in the interval. So this year I took left over Boxing Day pie, some crisps, chocolate and a bottle of prosecco all in my picnic hamper rucksack. We didn't quite compete with those with wicket hampers but it was a suitably glamorous picnic :-D I liked that we were able to take in our glasses of fizz to the second half too. It's a fantastic event - incredible singing and I've come away motivated to re-learn my violin... That motivation may go when I try to work out how i'm going to fit in violin lessons and getting out for more runs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.