Foxey

By tony

Well I'm truly rested and really ready to come home - one full day left and I've booked a late checkout for Monday and then it's a train back to Colombo, taxi to the airport and then hang about until check in time. Flight leaves at about 6.00am on Tuesday and arrive at Heathrow via Mumbia at about 6.00pm (all local times)
Message to mum - didn't mention it in the post card but everything is moving well now but I didn't have a poo for the first two and half weeks.
While I was sheltering form a brief shower a Sri Lankan chap asked me my room number and asked me if I wanted some conversation this evening - dodgy thing this travelling alone! Maybe leave the sarong off tomorrow! Mind you the people in 176 might have a surprise tonight as that the room number I gave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.