Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Focusing on what matters

Feeling very flat, it's been a difficult day; hard to describe it but someone at work said the NHS was in pushmi-pullyu mode, trying to go in two different directions at once, which I think is true. The Eurozone stuff is also totally depressing - perhaps for the same reason, because people can't seem to pull in the same direction ...

Anyway, also had a very negative "inner child" moment at work when I had to miss out on a team lunch because of a meeting and felt really sad, because I wanted to spend time with my guys. Really surprised at how it affected me, and caused me to realise how isolated I feel at the moment.

But on to more important matters - this is a picture of TSM's cards from all her well wishers - she has had loads of phone calls and masses of people asking after her at work, which shows how popular she is - and maybe, if I look closely, there is a message for me too ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.