Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Wilting but still colourful ...

.... sums up how I feel pretty well at the moment. On one level, three weeks in to this "new" job, I'm actually enjoying myself; but I am wilting under the pressure and it is eating in to my evenings and weekends. So not good for the family at the moment.

TSM has not had such a good day - bit of a down day with pain and feeling tired.

Had to go to Kingston for a meeting this afternoon so went early and sat in the sunshine reading the papers with a coffee and something chocolatey and naughty. I really like Kingston; Hampton Court is just along the river on the opposite bank and looked lovely as I drove past. The Thames is a glory, from my old school down by the Plumstead Marshes right up to Oxford. I've crossed it by bridge and ferry, boated on it, walked its towpaths, got drunk in its pubs and kissed my soul mate in the moonlight on its banks...

Oops getting all poetic and slushy, how nice. Maybe not so wilted after all ...

PS Today was the first time since hurting my back ten days ago that I have done a full half hour on the cross trainer ... that felt good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.