See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Which Stitch?

I'm still engrossed in this quiz with a few questions proving very difficult to get answers for :-/ So I thought I would put them out into blip-land to see if anyone can give me a hand.

From the 'Craft' section ( I'm not at all into crafts, so I'm really struggling)

1 - What is the name of the stich shown above?

2 - Moss stitch, cross stitch, garter stitch, purl stitch - which is the odd one out?

3 - Which two crafts would you associate with Bedfordshire?

4 - I thought a Log Cabin would be nice, then maybe a Windmill or a Ferris Wheel, but in the end I decided on a School House. What am I going to make?

From the section where all answers include a colour...........

5 - I am on fire-keep clear of me?


There were over 100 questions in total ranging from pretty easy to really very hard. It is permissible to use the internet to find the answers and many of the questions have been written in a style that makes them hard to 'Google', which really adds to the challenge. I have thoroughly enjoyed doing it but I really like to be able to have an answer for every question (right or wrong but hopefully right), so these last few are driving me mad........hope you can help :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.