Talking Bikes!

What a beautiful sunny day! I had planned to do some much needed cleaning today...but on my way home from the pool Tracey phoned to see if I fancied going for a walk at the Big Barn in Horwich. Cleaning or going out for a walk?....hmmmm, what to do ha ha ha.

It seemed like the whole of Bolton had decided to go along too. It was crazy as we tried to find a parking spot, but eventually we did and we could get out and walk. 

There were lots of bikers there as usual, strutting about in leathers, showing off gleaming machines, sporting long greasy hair (the men) and talking bike! They are a fascinating lot to watch ha ha ha. Sadly, I didn't get a a pic of the man on the tribike with the tattooed head and most of the pics I'd shot from the hip weren't very exciting. 

The shiny machines were all very nice, but if I had to choose I would have been with the mud caked group of off road bikers....I bet they had fun!

Well my four days of freedom are over and it is back to work tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.