Dr Jones

By jones

World Book Day

Daughter #1's friend turned up shortly after 7:30am because they wanted to get dressed in their book character outfit. They had chosen to dress up as one of the fairies from the rainbow fairy collection.
I decided to work from home today and start on my marking but I didn't get a lot done. The first few are always the hardest.
After lunch, I decided to make some fairy cakes. I put the timer on and when it buzzed, I looked in the oven and decided they needed a few more minutes. An hour later, they were black. I'd completely forgotten about them. They went straight in the bin.
I picked up daughter #2 from school at 3pm because she had an interview with the assistant head of her new secondary school. I can't believe that she will be going to secondary school in September.
When we got home, daughter #1 and four of her friends were in the kitchen making cakes. They hadn't found the weighing scales and just thrown everything into the bowl. They turned out all right. The kitchen was a right mess.

I've got two very sore thumbs tonight. The left one I sliced with a carving knife lat night and the other, I ripped this morning with a broken plate. Both are taped with bright pink and neon yellow tape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.