Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Walking in a Winter Wonderland

What an exhausting day!  I spent the morning working on paperwork stuff, and packing boxes.  In the afternoon, I realized that I had to tackle shoveling the snow off the driveway, walkways and patios.  What a job!  It took me 3 hours of constant work to get everything shoveled off.   We only got a couple of inches yesterday, but there was the residual 6 inches that was on the ground before I got here.  I was really hoping the sun would come out, but it continued to play hide and seek behind the clouds. 

After all that was done, I decided I would take a short walk to loosen up a little.  If I didn't do it now, I wouldn't.  So off I went with camera in hand.  I walked about 1/2 mile and realized I was getting too cold, in spite of the long johns, jeans, and two sweaters and my jacket, with hat and gloves of course.  I took a few pics, then headed back home to a nice hot cup of tea. 

Now that my blip is posted for the day, I am back to packing boxes.

Hope you all had a great weekend!  And welcome to the New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.