SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Undecided

There was not a lot of light when I went for a run before going to work today, but there was a distant break in the sky which caught my eye here. I couldn't decide whether to convert to monochrome or save the golden streak by keeping the colour. Maybe neither is worth bothering with and, yes, I know I didn't line it up quite, but I was supposed to be out  for a run.

The view is of the Ramsay Monument from about the same point on the avenue of limes from which I took this. [Ramsay was an Enlightenment poet, one of whose patrons was Sir John Clerk of Penicuik Estate.] Between the Chinese Gates and the obelisk is the valley of the North Esk, and the line of sight from the house is wonderful.

I think I got my 30 minutes exercise: I forgot to take my watch but it was 23 minutes between the first and last photo on my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.