Fun and laughter

Following yesterday's marathon day Ferguson remained asleep until I woke him at 2pm. I would rather have not, and allowed him to sleep but I was left with no choice as I needed to collect Noodle from the kennel.
I gave him a very stern talking to & I plan, in the new year, to seek steps to help me manage and deal with his unpredictable behaviour.
Alex came round with the girls to collect Christmas decorations and it was nice to hear and see the four of them together, their laughter and made-up shows.
It was sad to see them leave. Fergsuon got a little upset and had a teary moment. Following their departure I saw the notes that Marley had left behind, and I agreed in my heart with what she had scribed.

Ferguson and I then went to a Christmas bash at the cricket club in Greenfield. I was half expecting the same level of shit that was last New Years Eve but it was a whole lot of fun actually. Loads of excited children, carol singing games and other general festive stuff. They had hot sandwiches and a buffet - and a Father Christmas visit too!
It was was a nice change and more fun than I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.