jillington

By jillington

Bottle cap trivets

I've seen these old trivets in antique stores now and then but thought I could probably find a pattern somewhere and start making my own. Sure enough, I did find one and started cranking these bad boys out. (You wouldn't believe how much beer people drink and how carefully they will remove the cap from their bottles if they know someone is collecting them!!!) As you can see, I have one for the purple Fiesta, one for the Christmas plates, etc.

My blip-friend, Soozaday, collects bottle caps and I, helpfully, told her that she could use some of them up. You know; upcycling. She didn't seem overwhelmed with the idea of using her beloved collection this way, but, hey, maybe the idea will grow on her. ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.