Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Pelican Tree.......And The Morning Culture

This morning on my way to meet my friend for a cuppa I noticed that there is a whole different culture and activity that happens on the river in the morning time to the afternoon...I can't really explain but I noticed a marked difference as usually I venture out in the afternoon...after Ive done my 'stuff' for the day. 
Still being holiday time the river is full of revellers kayaking .....swimming ....fishing...doing yoga (on the grass)......made me tired just looking at all that goings on.

We went for a walk across the bridge and I don't know what it was that made me look up but I did and there they were 4 pelican bums....the mess underneath was considerable and I moved fast...just in case....I think it would be an unforgettable experience to have a Pelican Poo on you.

I has been very hot again today.......I am dreaming of the time when I can wear my jeans and possum wrap again.

Rumi is not a happy camper.

Sorry for my sparse commenting...I will get there....just blipping and posting is a bit like pulling teeth at the moment.

“Do you wish me a good morning, or mean that it is a good morning whether I want it or not; or that you feel good this morning; or that it is a morning to be good on?”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Hobbit     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.