See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

First Snowdrops

After a very grim and grey start the sun appeared early afternoon so I walked down to the post box and spotted this small group of snowdrops in someone's front garden :-))

Does anyone else dislike the fact that we have 'Followers' now rather than 'Subscribers', or is it just me? Subscribers always sounded nice and friendly whereas I think Followers sounds really rather creepy and sinister. It bothers me to the point where when people have 'followed' my journal recently I haven't thanked them because I feel really awkward saying 'Thank you for following me' and if I said 'thank you for the subscription' and they were new to Blip, they wouldn't have a clue what I was on about :-/. Not saying thank you seems very rude to me so I will have to find a way round it somehow, what would you say?  Does the new terminology bother you? or am I just a bit oversensitive ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.