The Unwritten Law...

...of Goosanders on the small lake in Hillsborough Park is that they stay firmly in the centre, or at least at the furthest point from the person with the camera. As sawbills, they are fish eaters and unlike the other ducks on the lake, cannot be tempted to the bank with food.
I had a couple of mundane errands to do today, and as it involved carrying heavy items, there was no room for my big lens. It was good to get those tasks out of the way, and it also gave me a chance to get into the park to see how these reliable winter visitors are doing. At least my bridge camera has a fairly long reach.
Thank you everyone for your kind comments, stars and favourites for yesterday's Kingfisher. I don't think there is anyone who isn't entranced by them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.