Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Lakes Visit

Lewis and Jed were back in school today so all three are now back into a routine.

I have some annual leave this week and so does Brian so today we had a drive out to Lake Windermere with my Dad and took a trip on the boat there. It had been raining on the drive up but the weather cleared nicely by the time we reached Bowness on Windermere. We took a circular tour on the boat and were amazed by the lakeside homes...including a gorgeous round house on its own island. I think I'll start doing the Euromillions!!

We drove on to Ambleside to have something to eat. Quite a few of the cafes were closed but we stopped at a pleasant one, The Apple Pie, and it was nice enough. We drove on over The Struggle up towards Penrith and eventually back on the motorway. I had to stop and take the Highland cow as she seemed more than ready for her close up!! Gorgeous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.