LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Electrocution

Replacement part for my 18-105mm bayonet mount ring arrived in the post today. While working in the lab, i couldnt stop thinking about fixing my lens. Good thing i was able to do some substantial work even when i was so anxious about repairing my lens.

When i got back in the flat. I immediately started working on fixing the lens. I dont have shaky hands but for some unexplainable reason, I had one today. It didnt help with what I was doing as well because the parts of the lens were so tiny and the repair process was so fiddly! Three times small parts of the lens as tiny as a regular ant fell on to the carpet! The darkish grey color of the carpet in my room made it more difficult to find the parts which are black in color! So you can just imagine three times i was shining torch on my carpet like I was one of the parents in "Honey I shrunk the kids!" (gosh im old!) But believe it or not, I was able to find the parts....After about 1 hour of fiddling with the lens I was able to partly successfully restore my lens into functional use. I didnt wholly repair it since I couldnt for the love of God figure out how to replace the ground wire connection inside the lens! Graaaahhhh! That part took the longest time to work out (and i didnt even figure it out in the end! Three tiny effin parts! ). In the end I gave up and im probably just going to let the gods protect me from possible future electrocution! ullppp....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.